Presentations/Workshops & PD Opportunities


Logo Image
Logo Image

AU's Faculty of Graduate Studies is pleased to announce that we have entered into a special agreement with Memorial University (MUN) to offer co-hosted workshops and PD opportunities to both MUN and AU graduate students (unless noted in the workshop title). Workshops offered by MUN are also made available to all AU graduate students through this page.

October Opportunities

Oct. 13 - Time Management (Hosted by Mitacs)
Date and Time: Tuesday, October 13, 5:30 am - 1:30 pm (MDT)/9 am - 5 pm (NDT)
Mode: Online

Oct. 14 - Virtual Networking Tips (Hosted by MUN)
Date and Time: Wednesday, October 14, 9:30 - 10:30 am (MDT)/1:00 - 2:00 pm (NDT)
Mode: Online

Oct. 19 - Advanced Policy Analyst Program (APAP) Information Session (Hosted by MUN)
Date and Time: Monday, October 19, 9:30 - 10:30 am (MDT)/1:00 - 2:00 pm (NDT)
Mode: Online

Oct. 20 - Open Access and Scholarly Publishing (Hosted by MUN)
Date and Time: Tuesday, October 20, 9:30 - 10:30 am (MDT)/1:00 - 2:00 pm (NDT)
Mode: Online

Oct. 21 - Creating Your LinkedIn Profile (Hosted by MUN)
Date and Time: Wednesday, October 21, 9:30 - 10:30 am (MDT)/1:00 - 2:00 pm (NDT)
Mode: Online

Oct. 27 - Science Career Talk: Physics, Math & Stats (Hosted by MUN)
Date and Time: Tuesday, October 27, 8:30 - 10:00 am (MDT)/12 -1:30 pm (NDT)
Mode: Online

Oct. 28 – Developing a Successful Resume and Cover Letter (Hosted by MUN)
Date and Time: Wednesday, October 28, 9:30 - 10:30 am (MDT)/1 - 2 pm (NDT)
Mode: Online

Oct. 29 - Writing Café for Graduate Students (Hosted by MUN)
Date and Time: Thursday, October 29, 7:30 - 8:30 am (MDT)/11am - 12 pm (NDT)
Mode: Online

View recordings of past presentations, available here.