Past FGS Presentations/Workshops

Archived presentations may include a link to the recorded Adobe Connect session, PowerPoint presentation or other presentation documents, but will not necessarily include all.

Note: As Athabasca University updates to a newer version of Adobe Connect, the links to some of the archived recordings will temporarily be unavailable. The links will be added back to the website once they are available.

You can access previous presentations by selecting the corresponding year:

2019

Date of Presentation Presenter/Facilitator Title of Presentation
Fri., Jan. 11, 2019 Dr. Chantal Fiola Adventures in Indigenous Methodologies: Making Space for Métis-Specific Approaches
View Adobe Connect Recording
Wed., Jan. 29, 2019 Christopher Rudan The Graduate Student Research Series - Featuring Christopher Rudan (Master of Counselling Program) - Transgender Mtf Youth and the Sex Industry: Determinants and Risks
View Adobe Connect Recording
Fri., Feb. 15, 2019 Kim Jones Creating a Winning 3MT
View Adobe Connect Recording
Tues., Mar. 5, 2019 Dr. Hongxing Geng How to Get a PhD While Working
View Adobe Connect Recording
Fri., Mar. 22, 2019 Faculty of Graduate Studies AU's 2019 3MT® Competition
Fri., Apr. 19, 2019 Mohammad Belghiszadeh Improving Recommender Systems for Learning through Web Mining to Discover Relevant Learning Objects from the Web
View Adobe Connect Recording
Tues., Apr. 30, 2019 Linda McCloud-Bondoc APA Style and What Graduate Students Need to Know
View Adobe Connect Recording
Thurs., May 9, 2019 Jason Bernard Inferring Deterministic L-systems using Artificial Intelligence Algorithms
View Adobe Connect Recording
Thurs., Sept. 5, 2019 Linda McCloud-Bondoc Presenting Your Work at a Conference
View Adobe Connect Recording
Mon., Sept. 9, 2019 Canadian Institute of Health Research (CIHR) View Information Session Document
Thurs., Sept. 19, 2019 How to prepare a Scholarship or Fellowship application View the presentation documents – NSERC and URSA